Skip navigation
Bookletters
eAudio
  • By Subject
  • A to Z list
  • Magazines & Newspapers

Databases by Subject

The Library offers a wide range of electronic resources. Whether the Library is open or closed you have 24/7 access to these resources with your Montclair Public Library card.

Databases by Letter

The Library offers a wide range of electronic resources. Whether the Library is open or closed you have 24/7 access to these resources with your Montclair Public Library card.
Academic Search Premier

Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

African American ExperienceThe widest-ranging and easiest-to-use online collection on African American life ever assembled, The African American Experience is the definitive electronic research tool for African American history and culture from one of the most respected publishers in the field.
African American History OnlineProvides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history.
America's NewsFind information on topics related to business, careers, economics, the arts, education, health, homework help, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Montclair Times, Newark Star-Ledger, The Record and USA Today.
America's News MagazineFind information on topics of current interest including business, education, the environment, history, homeschooling, science and technology. Features Newsweek, Popular Science, Field and Stream, Mother Earth News, Science Illustrated, Smithsonian and more for homework help and current events.
American History OnlineSpans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
American Indian History OnlineOffers thorough access to more than 15,000 years of Native American culture, history, and heritage.
American Women's History OnlineCovers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.
Ancestry Library

One of the most important genealogical collections available today, Ancestry Library has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. This collection, with thousands of databases and billions of names, is a strong complement to HeritageQuest™ Online.

This Database is accessible in the library ONLY 

Ancient and Medieval History OnlineExplores the pre-modern world with in-depth focus on Egypt, Mesopotamia, Greece, Rome, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and Asia.
Biographies Plus IllustratedMaking this the first stop for any biographic inquiry, Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated includes in-depth, full-text profiles, with more than 32,000 photographs of the subjects, plus up-to-date bibliographies. With coverage of newsmakers and figures of prominence from a wide range of fields, it encompasses biographical coverage from a host of high quality Wilson biographical resources, including Current Biography, the World Authors Series, and the Junior Authors & Illustrators series. In addition, Wilson Biographies Plus Illustrated includes over 65,000 profiles licensed from a number of respected reference publishers.
Biography Collection Complete

Biography Collection Complete™ offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas. This database features more than 177,000 full-text biographies from many different sources.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Bloom's Literary Reference OnlineExamines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Business Source Elite

This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Columbia World of Poetry154,000 poems in full-text in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French and German.
Contemporary AuthorsProvides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors whose entries appear in Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series.
Curriculum Resource CenterProvides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.
Curriculum Resource Center (Junior Edition)Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material and other content geared for elementary-level students.
Custom Newspapers

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers features more than 33.5 million full-text articles from more than 1,000 newspapers from around the world. Selected articles from more than 300 additional sources of news and business information supplement the collection. Users can customize their collection by selecting from a growing list of important publications including regional, national and international sources.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Ebsco Animals

Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

ERIC

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,282,000 records and links to more than 314,000 full-text documents from ERIC.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Facts On FileUse this website for the latest information on our award-winning print and electronic reference products for the school and library market, including the Facts On File Online Reference Databases and our Curriculum Resource Center.
Family SearchFamilySearch is the largest genealogy organization in the world. Millions of people use FamilySearch records, resources, and services to learn more about their family history. For over 100 years, FamilySearch has been actively gathering, preserving, and sharing genealogical records worldwide.
Fiction Core Collection (formerly H.W. Wilson now EbscoHost)Fiction Catalog is a selective annotated list of fiction for adults that includes both established and contemporary works either written in or translated into English. Out-of-print titles are included, and analytical entries are made for composite works. The catalog is intended for collection development and for readers' guidance and reference service in public and undergraduate libraries. Available for document delivery to Australian libraries.
Freading:: A new look at ebook lendingThe Freading Ebook Service is a download Ebook service subscription acquired by the Montclair Public Library for free use by our registered cardholders.
Freading:: A new look at ebook lendingThe Freading Ebook Service is a download Ebook service subscription acquired by the Montclair Public Library for free use by our registered cardholders.
Freegal Music ServiceBRINGING MONTCLAIR LIBRARY'S MUSIC COLLECTION INTO THE 21ST CENTURY.
Millions of songs from ten thousand labels including the labels of Sony Music Entertainment.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Gale Directory LibraryAs the global leader in reference publishing for more than 50 years, Gale is the trusted source for authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. These directories are now available online in the new Gale Directory Library. This new online resource takes these references off the shelf and makes them available at the click of a mouse 24/7.
Gale In ContextFor a generation accustomed to using the web to find their answers, Student Resources in Context is a cross-curricular breakthrough.

This next-generation portal reaches out to today’s learners with a Web-like user experience, which intuitively conveys needed information on all core subjects from Science to Literature to History. From the eye-catching, media-rich homepage to the fast navigation options, Student Resources in Context helps students develop both research and critical-thinking skills while covering the spectrum of student-focused subject matter.
General Business File ASAP

General BusinessFile ASAP™ is a fully international database designed to provide users with unparalleled access to: 200,000 company profiles, More than 50,000 full-text Investext® reports, Late-breaking news and event coverage on companies, industries, products and executives, and the latest in business theory, economics and favored practices.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Graphic Novels Core CollectionFor collection development, readers’ advisory, curriculum support, and selection and purchasing, the Graphic Novels Core Collection addresses the growing popularity of this literary form. It highlights approximately 2,000 recommended titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations (including review excerpts and awards the title has won), plus cover art. Standards for rating material by age appropriateness are strictly applied, plus all titles are searchable by author, title, subject, genre, and grade level. Entries link to additional review excerpts from Wilson’s Book Review Digest Plus database. A very powerful database, particularly when searched simultaneously with other Wilson Core Collections and other databases like Readers’ Guide.
GreenFile

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health & Wellness Resource Center from Gale is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, statistical, health, and related information. The Health & Wellness Resource Center features a fully updated, intuitive interface -- providing multiple pathways to key information.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Health Reference CenterProvides clear and comprehensive information on conditions and diseases, health and wellness, mental health, and the human body.
Health Reference Center Academic

This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center™ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

History Reference Center

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for 135 leading history periodicals, more than 61,100 historical documents, 57,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 110,200 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

InformeCreated exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.
JerseyCatJerseyCat is New Jersey's statewide virtual catalog and interlibrary loan system. It is provided to all libraries within the State of New Jersey by the New Jersey State Library and the Regional Library Coopertives. Periodical titles can be searched for in the NJ Union List of Serials. It also provides New Jersey residents and library staff with an interlibrary loan system that they can use from their home, school, or office via the World Wide Web.
JerseyClicksNew Jersey's one stop library gateway to quality information.
Kids Search

Kids Search is EBSCO's interface designed for students in grades 3 through 8. Students have access to a variety of sources including magazines, newspapers, reference books and encyclopedias, biographies, radio & TV news transcripts, country/state/province fact sheets, primary source documents, photos, maps, flags and more.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Latino American Experience

The Latino American Experience (LAE) is a full-text digital resource exploring the history and culture of U.S. Latinos.

 

Wide-ranging and easy to use, LAE is the first-ever full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Its content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.

Learning ExpressLearning Express is the leading source of test preparation materials and interactive practice exams, based on official tests, that will help you improve your scores.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Literature Criticism OnlineGale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips.
Literature Resource Center

The Literature Resource Center on GaleNet is a complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,783 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 400,972 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

MasterFILE Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 400,972 photos, maps and flags.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Modern World History OnlineCovers the people, places, and events in the broad expanse of history—from mid-15th century to the present.
Montclair TimesSearch full-text articles from (3/6/2008-Current) including local news, issues, events, business, education, obituaries, sports and more. 
Naxos Music LibraryStreaming Music, primarily Classical, available with your Montclair Public Library card as part of our BCCLS membership.
Naxos Spoken Word LibraryStreaming Audiobooks available with your Montclair Public Library card as part of our BCCLS membership.
New Jersey Union List of Serials(NJULS) is a list of magazines and journals, and the New Jersey libraries where they may be found.
New York Times (1851-2005)

Full-text of the New York Times from it's start in 1851-December 31, 2005. Access to 2005-current is available via the Proquest Newspapers database.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "The New York Times (1851-2004)" UNDER PROQUEST.

NewsBank NewspapersNewsbank offers cover to cover information from more than 200 newspapers including Newark Star-Ledger (1996 - current) and The Record (1985 - current).
Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Nonbook Materials Core Collection (formerly H.W. Wilson now EbscoHost)For collection development, readers’ advisory, curriculum support, and selection and purchasing, here is a database that supports the needs of today’s technologically sophisticated users. It reflects today’s multimedia landscape, highlighting resources for schools and public libraries. Searches are possible by document type, author, title, subject, genre and grade level. Annotations include review excerpts and awards. Cataloging information is provided for all items. Coverage includes electronic resources, audiobooks, video recordings, sound recordings, games, simulations, and much more.
Novelist

NoveList is a readers’ advisory tool that allows you to search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction and readable nonfiction titles, and retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides, and more. All of this rich editorial content is crafted by librarians and reading authorities who are experts in the field.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Novelist K-8

School media specialists, teachers and parents interested in helping kids locate age-appropriate books in the library will appreciate the features and depth of content contained within NoveList K-8. Designed especially for elementary and middle school students, NoveList K-8 is an online database with fiction and nonfiction titles chosen specifically to support the school curriculum as well as the pleasure reading needs of students.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

One Click DigitalMontclair Public Library patrons now have access to thousands of free downloadable audio books through OneClick Digital No waiting periods: multi-access titles can be downloaded instantly!

Download and transfer titles to your computer and mp3 devices with free Media Manager software (compatible devices listed here http://montclairnj.oneclickdigital.com/Help/Devices.aspx

iPhone/iPad/iPod users: download straigh/contentmgr/formatter.php?id=2876&type=3582&field=textarea_1&friendly=Description&pageheight=500&pagewidth=450t to your device with the OneClick Digital app, available for free at the iTunes app store!

Click here http://montclairnj.oneclickdigital.com/Home/Newly%20Added.aspx to create your OneClick Digital account today!
Oxford African American Studies CenterThe widest-ranging and easiest-to-use online collection on African American life ever assembled, The African American Experience is the definitive electronic research tool for African American history and culture from one of the most respected publishers in the field.
Points of View Reference Center

Points of View includes thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications which provide a backdrop for further exploration of controversial topics.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Primary Search

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Proquest Newspapers

Full text of newspaper articles including the New York Times (2005-present), the Chicago Tribune and the Los Angeles Times among others.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Proquest Research Library

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,050 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Public Library Core Collection: NonFiction (formerly H.W. Wilson now EbscoHost)Acquisitions librarians, reference librarians and catalogers will all welcome a new edition of this reliable guide to building and maintaining a well-rounded collection of the most highly recommended reference and non-fiction books for adults. For collection development; selection and purchasing; weeding your collection; readers' advisory; and general reference, Public Library Core Collection: Nonfiction, A Selection Guide satisfies the needs of a broad readership. Entries provide complete bibliographic data, price, subject headings, a descriptive annotation, and evaluative quotations from a review when available, plus information on electronic editions of works where available.
Q and A NJDon't search... Find. Connect online with a real librarian -- one-to-one in real-time -- for help with any topic or information need.
ReferenceUSA

The No. 1 source of information on businesses and people for researchers, students, job seekers and government agencies.

 

Part of the JerseyClicks Collection of databases.

 

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated bi-weekly.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Rocket LanguagesOnline language learning with your library card! Spanish (Latin American) Arabic French German Chinese (Mandarin) Hindi Italian Japanese Korean American Sign Language English (Spanish Speakers) English (Japanese Speakers)
Salud en Espanol

Salud en Espanol provides health related information in Spanish.

 

(Part of the JerseyClicks collection of databases. Click on "Custom Search" and Choose "EBSCO Salud en Espanol" under "Espanol")

Sanborn Maps Database (New Jersey)

Sanborn maps are detailed property and land-use records covering more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape, construction materials, height, building use, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries, house numbers, and more. The plans often include information and shading for steel beams or reinforced walls, plus symbols for stables, garages, warehouses, etc.

In Library Use Only

Science OnlinePresents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Scribner Writer SeriesThe Scribner Writers Series includes 1,564 essays on authors of all nationalities and time periods. Many authors are seen from multiple perspectives in two, three, or even four essays--a broad biocritical overview as well as specialized treatments. Each essay includes a concise introductory preface and a biography placing the author's work within a personal and historical framework.
Searchasaurus

Searchasaurus provides students in elementary schools with an exciting and easy way to experience online searching. Students have access to a variety of sources including full-text primary magazines, newspapers, Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia, American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, Encyclopedia of Animals, reference books, biographies, country/state/province reports, photos, maps, flags and more.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Short Story IndexA convenient digital guide to thousands of short stories! Locate more than 96,000 stories—plus the full text of more than 4,000 stories—with the pinpoint accuracy of electronic searching! For the reader seeking short fiction by a favorite author, the teacher looking for the quintessential example of a particular genre, or the student researching the body of work of a literary figure, Short Story Index is a practical resource. The periodicals included are those indexed in Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature and Humanities Index.
SIRS Knowledge SourceSIRS Knowledge Source (SKS) is a comprehensive database portal which is comprised of several distinct reference databases including SIRS Researcher®, SIRS Government Reporter®, SIRS Renaissance®, SKS WebSelect™, SIRS Discoverer®, and Discoverer WebFind™. Updated daily, SKS provides relevant, credible information on social issues, science, history, government, the arts and humanities. Full-text articles and Internet resources are carefully selected from thousands of domestic and international publications and respected organizations.
Star LedgerSearch full-text articles from (3/6/2008-Current) including local news, issues, events, business, education, obituaries, sports and more. 
Student Research Center

Student Research Center (SRC) is EBSCO's interface designed for students in grades 6 through 12. SRC provides students in secondary and middle schools with the most appropriate research tools to easily obtain the information that they need from their EBSCO databases.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Twayne's Author's SeriesThe Twayne Authors Series is the premier literary reference resource series comprising Twayne's U.S. Authors, Twayne's English Authors, and Twayne's World Authors. Each of these individual titles provides literary criticism for approximately 200 authors, bringing the total number of authors covered in the Series to nearly 600. Each author selected for coverage is tied to the high school and college curriculum.
Wall Street Journal

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON PROQUEST NEWSPAPERS FOR ACCESS TO THE WALL STREET JOURNAL.

World AtlasCombines detailed, printable, full-color maps of countries, provinces, and states with up-to-date statistical and local information.
World Book Encyclopedia Online for KidsWorld Book Online for Kids has thousands of articles written at the appropriate grade level for easy reading by kids. Its simple navigation enables children to find their way easily through the entire kids encyclopedia online. World Book Online for Kids has engaging images, illustrations, and other rich media content that help bring the text to life fjavascript:or children. Interactive games and activities join learning with fun.

Magazines & Newspapers

The Library offers a wide range of electronic resources. Whether the Library is open or closed you have 24/7 access to these resources with your Montclair Public Library card.
Academic Search Premier

Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing for 8,025 publications, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

America's NewsFind information on topics related to business, careers, economics, the arts, education, health, homework help, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Montclair Times, Newark Star-Ledger, The Record and USA Today.
Business Source Elite

This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Custom Newspapers

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers features more than 33.5 million full-text articles from more than 1,000 newspapers from around the world. Selected articles from more than 300 additional sources of news and business information supplement the collection. Users can customize their collection by selecting from a growing list of important publications including regional, national and international sources.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

GreenFile

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Health Source - Consumer Edition

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

InformeCreated exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.
JerseyCatJerseyCat is New Jersey's statewide virtual catalog and interlibrary loan system. It is provided to all libraries within the State of New Jersey by the New Jersey State Library and the Regional Library Coopertives. Periodical titles can be searched for in the NJ Union List of Serials. It also provides New Jersey residents and library staff with an interlibrary loan system that they can use from their home, school, or office via the World Wide Web.
JerseyClicksNew Jersey's one stop library gateway to quality information.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 500 core journals, more than 50 priority journals, and 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,783 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 400,972 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

MasterFILE Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 400,972 photos, maps and flags.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Montclair TimesSearch full-text articles from (3/6/2008-Current) including local news, issues, events, business, education, obituaries, sports and more. 
New Jersey Union List of Serials(NJULS) is a list of magazines and journals, and the New Jersey libraries where they may be found.
New York Times (1851-2005)

Full-text of the New York Times from it's start in 1851-December 31, 2005. Access to 2005-current is available via the Proquest Newspapers database.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "The New York Times (1851-2004)" UNDER PROQUEST.

NewsBank NewspapersNewsbank offers cover to cover information from more than 200 newspapers including Newark Star-Ledger (1996 - current) and The Record (1985 - current).
Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

One Click DigitalMontclair Public Library patrons now have access to thousands of free downloadable audio books through OneClick Digital No waiting periods: multi-access titles can be downloaded instantly!

Download and transfer titles to your computer and mp3 devices with free Media Manager software (compatible devices listed here http://montclairnj.oneclickdigital.com/Help/Devices.aspx

iPhone/iPad/iPod users: download straigh/contentmgr/formatter.php?id=2876&type=3582&field=textarea_1&friendly=Description&pageheight=500&pagewidth=450t to your device with the OneClick Digital app, available for free at the iTunes app store!

Click here http://montclairnj.oneclickdigital.com/Home/Newly%20Added.aspx to create your OneClick Digital account today!
Primary Search

Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Proquest Newspapers

Full text of newspaper articles including the New York Times (2005-present), the Chicago Tribune and the Los Angeles Times among others.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Proquest Research Library

From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,050 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated bi-weekly.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Salud en Espanol

Salud en Espanol provides health related information in Spanish.

 

(Part of the JerseyClicks collection of databases. Click on "Custom Search" and Choose "EBSCO Salud en Espanol" under "Espanol")

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Star LedgerSearch full-text articles from (3/6/2008-Current) including local news, issues, events, business, education, obituaries, sports and more. 
TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON THE NAME OF THE DATABASE YOU ARE INTERESTED IN FOR ACCESS.

Wall Street Journal

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

 

THIS DATABASE IS PROVIDED BY BCCLS. ENTER YOUR LIBRARY CARD NUMBER AND CLICK "LOG-IN TO REFERENCE RESOURCES". CLICK ON "ALL RESOURCES" IN THE UPPER LEFT CORNER TO SEE A FULL LIST OF DATABASES. CLICK ON PROQUEST NEWSPAPERS FOR ACCESS TO THE WALL STREET JOURNAL.