You Are Here: Home » About MPL » Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees

Wilfred Adkins, President (2023)
Claire Walls, Vice President (2020)
Lois Whipple, Treasurer (2022)
Diana Lunin, Secretary (2022)
Alison Bauer (2019)
Brian Clarkson (2022)
JoAnn McCullough (2022)
Ilmar Vanderer, Alternate for
The Honorable Robert Jackson, Mayor

Marcos Vargas, Alternate for
Dr. Kendra Johnson, Superintendent of Schools

Terms are designated in parenthesis and expire on December 31 of the year listed.



Public notice of all meetings is posted in The Montclair Local. The Montclair Public Library Board of Trustees complies with the requirement of the State of New Jersey’s Open Public Meetings Act.

All meetings are held at 7:00 pm in the Main Library auditorium. No meetings are scheduled for August or December.

Monday, January 7, 2019* Scheduled adjusted due to Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 11, 2019* Scheduled adjusted due to President’s Day
Monday, March 25, 2019*  Schedule adjusted due to Montclair Public School Board meeting
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Monday, June 17, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019
No meeting scheduled in August
Monday, September 16, 2019
Monday, October 21, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
No meeting scheduled in December

Contact the Board of Trustees

Please wait...
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Main Library hours: Mon-Thu 10am-8pm | Fri & Sat 10am-6pm | Sun 1-6pm
Bellevue Avenue Branch hours: Mon 10am-8pm | Tue-Sat 2-6pm | Sun closed
© 2019 Montclair Public Library
Scroll To Top